ISO 22301 Certification

ISO 22301 is an international standard for building and managing Business Continuity Management Systems (BCMS) in an organization. ISO 22301 is an internationally accredited standard for Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) which aims to help the organizations identify risks to its business continuity and strategize measures for its prevention and mitigation and it will also help your organization to get international recognition as your processes will be globally acceptable.

Benefits of achieving ISO 22301 Certification:

  • Boosts the image of your business:

ISO 22301 Certification helps to boost your organization’s reputation and builds the trust of the clients, customers, and other shareholders through strategic communication. ISO 22301 certification helps your organization to stand out as a responsible provider, ensuring business continuity.

  • Maximizes organizational profits:

You can gain maximum profits by ensuring business continuity and quality through implementing ISO 22301 standards. An effective and efficient business continuity management system helps in reducing incidences that result in liability costs.

  • Reduces business-related risks:

Implementing ISO 22301 business continuity management system helps to control and manage the risks of incidents that may occur in your organization. ISO 22301 Certification is proof that you are providing the highest quality products and services to your customers, clients, or other shareholders.

  • Improves your business credibility:

ISO 22301 helps to improve your organizational image among the customers, clients, or other shareholders. And also helps to develop your access to more business opportunities across the world.

  • Enhance competitiveness:

Achieving ISO 22301 helps you to impress your consumers, and other stakeholders with your dynamic approach to maintain business continuity management systems and organizational responsibilities.

The Requirements of ISO 22301 Certification:

The High-level Structure of ISO 22301 standard consists of 10 clauses that revolve around the principle of Plan-Do-Check-Act. This Annex SL document consists of 10 sections, out of which the first three are introductory in nature while the rest seven are auditable and give the requirements for the implementation of ISO 22301 for BCMS. The structure contains some compulsory requirements for effective implementation of the Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) in an organization.

Let’s understand the last seven sections for ISO 22301 standard in detail:

  • SECTION 4- Context of the organization:

This section deals with the scope of BCMS in your organization and understanding the needs of the customers. It reviews all those factors that might affect your business organization. They may be external or internal factors and can affect the intrigued parties such as customers, clients, contractors, stakeholders, etc.

  • SECTION 5- Leadership:

This section points out the role of top management in the implementation of BCMS in your organization. It provides a method of assigning roles transparently to the staff and ensuring smooth communication throughout the operation.

  • SECTION 6- Planning:

This includes planning the objectives for your current management system and analyses the risks involved, in order to eliminate those risks. It also involves timely analyzing the business processes for a better management system.

  • SECTION 7- Support:

In this section, the organization is made aware of the tools, technologies, and resources that are required for the implementation of BCMS. This section demonstrates the requirements as per the standard around competence, awareness, maintenance, and controlling documented data.

  • SECTION 8- Operation:

This section deals with operational requirements for the proper business continuity management system. It involves determining the requirements for good quality products and services as well as providing an assessment of the existing procedures and compliance to the legal obligations. The key requirement is to perform risk assessments regularly.

  • SECTION 9- Performance evaluation:

This section involves monitoring and measurement of the progress of BCMS in terms of quality and safety products and services. The performance of your BCMS can be regularly assessed through monitoring and measurement techniques. This ensures the ability of your food safety management system in meeting the objectives demonstrated by your organization.

  • SECTION 10- Improvement:

This section ensures that your business continuity management system is effective. It ensures that your organization is able to meet the changing market demands by continually improving the management system.

How does MSCi help your organization to achieve ISO 22301 Certification?

MSCi (Management System Compliance Incorporation) is one of the leading consultation bodies that help your organization to achieve ISO 22301 certification for business continuity management systems by using all the right processes. MSCi provides detailed information about the procedure for achieving ISO 22301 for your business continuity management system. It provides guidance to your business organization for getting ISO 22301 certified management system without any hassle.

MSCi helps the applicant to be well aware of the importance of ISO 22301 in their business organization. It helps them to remain competitive in the global marketplace, including all the efficient and effective processes for improvement in their operations. MSCi aims at delivering effective, practical, and result-oriented solutions for your business management system.